fbpx

Movie Reviews Archive

July 2020

Welcome to our Archives page. On this page you will find all 6 of our articles broken down into Months and Years.
Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah

This Week's Film Reviews (Aug 7, 2020)

FILM REVIEWS:   THE BURNT ORANGE HERESY (UK/Italy 2019) **  Directed by Giuseppe Capotondi An odd title, THE BURNT ORANGE HERESY - what does it mean?  Nothing, says the lead charac... read more..

Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah

This Week's Film Reviews (Jul 31, 2020)

FILM REVIEWS:   THE CUBAN (Canada 2018) * Directed by Sergio Navarretta   The film about a frontline worker, Mina (Ana Golja) connecting with a dementia patient in a nursing home is es... read more..

Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah

This Week's Film Reviews (July 24, 2020)

FILM REVIEWS:   ASH (Canada 2019) ** Directed by Andrew Huculiak Wildfires make headlines every year.  Australia, the United States and Canada have all experienced the worst in uncontr... read more..

Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah

This Week's Film Reviews (Jul 17, 2020)

FILM REVIEWS:   FATHER SOLDIER SON (USA 2020) **** Directed by Catrin Einhorn and Leslye Davis FATHER SOLDIER SON is a gruesome often difficult-to-watch earnest sensitively made documentar... read more..

Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah

The ICFF Lavazza Drive-In Film Festival July 2020

The ICFF Lavazza Drive-In Film Festival July 2020 The ICFF (International Contemporary Film Festival) takes on a different format this month of July as a result of the Covid-19 pandemic.  It is... read more..

Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah

This Week's Film Reviews (Jul 10, 2020)

FILM REVIEWS:   ENTER THE FAT DRAGON (Hong Kong 2020) ***1/2 Directed by Kenji Tanigaki   The ENTER THE FAT DRAGON title comes from the Bruce Lee 1972 movie ENTER THE DRAGON directed by... read more..

Results 1 - 6 of 6

Search Site

Latest on Instagram

Join Our Mailing List

Advertise with us

Subscribe to podcast

Find a Job

AfroToronto.com participates in affiliate marketing programs, which means we may earn a commission if you purchase an item featured on our site. These affiliate links, along with advertisements, support us and they come to no expense for you.

Media KitPrivacy Policy | Member Access

Copyright © 2005-2020 Culture Shox Media. All rights reserved unless otherwise stated.