fbpx

Movie Reviews Archive

July 2021

Welcome to our Archives page. On this page you will find all 6 of our articles broken down into Months and Years.
Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah

This Week's Film Reviews (Aug 20, 2020)

RARE BEASTS (UK 2019) ***1/2 Directed by Billie Piper (to be posted) Trailer:     MOSQUITO STATE (Poland/USA 2020) ***1/2 Directed by Filip Jan Rymsza   embargoed till A... read more..

Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah

This Week's Film Reviews (Aug 6, 2020)

FILM REVIEWS:   6:45 (USA 2020) *** Directed by Craig Singer Bobby wakes up every day at the  time indicated by the film’s title and lives the same nightmare again and again. 6.45 is... read more..

Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah

This Week's Film Reviews (Aug 13, 2020)

FILM REVIEWS:   OVERRUN (USA 2021) *** Directed by Josh Tessier The storyline, taken from the movie database imdb reads: Former military extraction specialist Marcus Lombardi, whose only c... read more..

Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah

This Week's Film Reviews ( Jul 16, 2021)

This week's films demonstrate that it is the craft of the filmmakers that make the movie and not the subject.  CREATION STORIES and THE LONELIEST WHALE have the most inrtirguiging subjects but en... read more..

Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah

This Week's Film Reviews ( Jul 9, 2021)

FILM REVIEWS: DACHRA (Tunisia 2018) ***1/2 Directed by Abdelhamid Bouchnak Though the titles at the start of the film boast that DACHRA is inspired by true events, the horror depicted in the fil... read more..

Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah

This Week's Film Reviews ( Jul 23, 2021)

FILM REVIEWS:   AILEY (USA 2021)  Directed by Jamila Wignot AILEY is a documentary on the life and works of African-American dancer, director, choreographer, and activist Alvin Ail... read more..

Results 1 - 6 of 6

Search Site

Latest on Instagram

Join Our Mailing List

Advertise with us

Subscribe to podcast (English)

Find a Job

AfroToronto.com participates in affiliate marketing programs, which means we may earn a commission if you purchase an item featured on our site. These affiliate links, along with advertisements, support us and they come to no expense for you.

Media Kit | Member Access

Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy | Terms and Conditions

Copyright © 2005-2021 Culture Shox Media. All rights reserved unless otherwise stated.