fbpx

Movie Reviews Archive

October 2021

Welcome to our Archives page. On this page you will find all 8 of our articles broken down into Months and Years.
Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah
409

This Week's Film Reviews (Nov 5, 2021)

FILM REVIEWS:   BEANS (Canada 2020) ***1/2 Directed by Tracey Deer BEANS, a fresh coming-of-age story with a strong female indigenous presence directed by an indigenous female on an topica... read more..

Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah
461

This Week's Film Reviews ( Nov 12, 2021)

Again, lots of new films opening this weekend.  Highy anticipated and hghly recommened is BELFAST Kenneth Branagh's ode to Belfast, his birthplace that might just go on to win this year's Oscar f... read more..

Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah
619

This Week's Film Reviews ( Oct 29, 2021)

FILM REVIEWS: ANTLERS (USA/Mexico/Canada 2021) ***1/2 Directed by Scott Cooper ANTLERS plays like a scary horror Grimm’s fairy tale. ANTLERS, being produced by Mexican Guillermo del Toro now ... read more..

Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah
776

This Week's Film Reviews ( Sep 22, 2021)

Quite an assortment of new films opening this week.  Most notable must-see's are Wes Anderson's THE FRENCH DISPATCH and Kiyushi Kurosawa's WIFE OF A SPY,  Sci-fi fans will be thrilled by VOY... read more..

Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah
506

Cinefranco 2021

Cinefranco 2021 One of my favourite local film festivals is Cinefranco for the reason I, like many others, adore French films.  French films (particularly by François Truffaut) is the reas... read more..

Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah
848

This Week's Film Reviews (Oct 15th, 2020)

FILM REVIEWS:   BERGMAN ISLAND (France 2021) ***1/2 Directed by Mia Hansen-Løve  Director Mia Hansen-Løve is a master of films on relationships.  She examines the mechanics of the... read more..

Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah
464

This Week's Film Reviews ( Oct 8, 2021)

FILM REVIEWS: DEFINING MOMENTS (Canada 2021) **1/2 Written and Directed by Stephen Wallis The incomparable Burt Reynolds (SMOKEY AND THE BANDIT films, THE LONGEST YARD, FUZZ) plays a father, Che... read more..

Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah
468

This Week's Film Reviews ( Oct 1, 2021)

FILM REVIEWS:   AMERICAN NIGHT (Italy 2021) ** Directed by Allesio Della Valle AMERICAN NIGHT is described as a neo-noir set in the New York City's corrupt contemporary art world where th... read more..

Results 1 - 8 of 8

Get our latest stories straight into your inbox!