Movie Reviews

April 2023

Welcome to our Archives page. On this page you will find totaly 8 of our articles broken down into Months and Years.
Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah
537

This Week's Film Reviews ( May 5, 2023)

FILM REVIEWS: CARMEN (Australia/France 2022) ** Directed by Benjamin Millepied   Benjamin Millepied, former principal dancer of the New York City Ballet and choreographer of the film BLACK S... read more..

Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah
575

This Week's Film Reviews ( Apr 21, 2023)

ALEX BORSTEIN: CORSETS & CLOWN SUITS (USA 2023) *** Directed by Scott Ellis   ALEX BORSTEIN: CORSETS & CLOWN SUITS is a deeply personal and wildly fictitious account of one woman’s a... read more..

Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah
572

This Week's Film Reviews ( May 19, 2023)

 FILM REVIEWS:   BAYI AJAIB (Indonesia 2023) *** Directed by Rako Prijanto   Indonesian horror movies are a genre in itself.  Every year, there are well over 100 films relea read more..

Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah
599

Hot Docs 2023 Toronto

Keep checking thos articlefor more capsule reviews of Hotb Docs. Trailer:   ANGEL  APPLICANT (USA 2023) ***½ Directed by Ken Meyer   In the documentary ANGEL APPLICANT, filmma... read more..

Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah
513

This Week's Film Reviews ( Apr 28, 2023)

FILM REVIEWS ARE YOU THERE GOD? IT’S ME, MARGARET (USA 2023) ***½ Directed by Kelly Freeman Craig   ARE YOU THERE GOD? IT’S ME MARGARET is an American coming-of-age period&nbs... read more..

Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah
786

This Week's Film Reviews (May 12th, 2023)

FILM REVIEWS: BLACKBERRY (Canada 2023) Top 10 *****Dorectedby Matt Johnson      Have you ever wondered what would happen if you could rule the world, but no one would listen? This i... read more..

Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah
855

This Week's Film Reviews ( Apr 7, 2023)

BALLOON ANIMAL (USA 2020) **Directed by Em Johnson BALLON ANIMAL is a coming-of-age story of a 24-year old female balloon animal artist, Poppy (Katherine Waddell) who works closely with her father ... read more..

Movie Reviews
Gilbert Seah
639

This Week's Film Reviews ( Apr 14th, 2023)

        HOW TO BLOW UP A PIPELINE (USA 2022) ** Directed by Daniel Goldhaber     HOW TO BLOW UP YOUR PIPELINE is a well-intentioned but unfortunately poorly exec read more..

Results 1 - 8 of 8